List of Countries that a person wishing to enter into the Commonwealth of Dominica:

Country or Territory Entry without Visa Visa /Card issued on Arrival Maximum Duration of Stay
Countries in the Commonwealth of Nations Member States of the Commonwealth
Argentina 3 months
Armenia 3 months
Anguilla 3 months
Antigua & Barbuda 6 months
Aruba 30 days
Australia 6 months
Austria 6 months
Bahamas 3 months
Bangladesh 30 days
Barbados 6 months
Belgium 3 months
Belize 6 months
Bermuda 6 months
Bonaire 3 months
Botswana 6 months
Brazil 90 days per 180 days
Brunei 6 months
Bulgaria 6 months
Cambodia 30 days
Cameroon 6 months
Cape Verde Islands not stated
Cayman Islands 6 months
China Additional conditions apply**
Chile 90 days
Colombia 90 days
Comore Islands Not Stated
Cook Islands 31 days
Costa Rica 30 days
Croatia 90 days in any 180 days
Cuba 30 days
Curacao 3 months
Cyprus 90 days in any 180 days
Czech Republic 6 months
Djibouti (Republic) 1 month
Dominica Unlimited
Dominican Republic 30 days
Ecuador 90 days
Egypt 30 days
Ethiopia Not Stated
Fiji 4 months
Finland 6 months
Gambia 30 days
Georgia 90 days
Gibraltar 6 months
Ghana 3 months
Greece 90 days in any 180 days
Grenada 6 months
Guadeloupe (French West Indies) 15 days
Guernsey 6 months
Guyana 6 months
Haiti 3 months
Honduras Not Stated
Hong Kong 3 months
Hungary 3 months
Indonesia Not Stated
Iran 15 days
Iraq Not Stated
Ireland 6 months
Isle of Man 6 months
Isles des Saintes (French West Indies) 15 days
Israel 3 months
Jamaica 6 months
Japan 3 months
Jersey 6 months
Jordan 30 days
Kazakhstan Not Stated
Kenya 3 months
Kiribati 6 months
Korea (South) 3 months
Kuwait 1 month
Lao Peoples Dem. Rep. 30 days
Lebanon Not Stated
Lesotho 90 days
Liechtenstein 90 days in any 180 days
Macao 90 days
Madagascar 90 days
Malawi 90 days
Malaysia 1 month
Maldives 30 days
Malta 6 months
Marie Galante (French West Indies) 15 days
Marshall Islands 90 days
Martinique (French West Indies) 15 days
Mauritius 60 days
Mexico 3 months
Micronesia 30 days
Moldova Not Stated
Monaco Not Stated
Montserrat 6 months
Mozambique 30 days
Nauru 6 months
Nepal 90 days
Nicaragua 90 days
Niue 30 days
Palau Islands 30 days
Palau 30 days
Panama 180 days
Peru 183 days
Philippines 21 days
Pitcairn 6 months
Poland 6 months
Romania 6 months
Rwanda * 30 days
Samoa 90 days
Sao Tome & Principe 1 month
Sark 6 months
Seychelles 1 month
Singapore 30 days
Solomon Islands 6 months
St. Barthélemy 15 days
St. Helena 6 months
Saint Kitts and Nevis 6 months
Saint Lucia 6 months
St. Maarten 3 months
St. Vincent & Grenadines 6 months
Suriname 3 months
Syria 2 months
Tanzania 90 days
Thailand 15 days
Togo 7 days
Tonga 31 days
Trinidad & Tobago 6 months
Turks & Caicos Islands 30 days
Turkey 3 months
Tuvalu 1 month
Uganda 1 year
United Arab Emirates 30 days
United Kingdom 3 months
Vanuatu 30 days
Vatican City Not Stated
Venezuela 90 days
Virgin Islands (UK) 6 months
Zambia 90 days

*Prior arrangements are required such as application for visa upon arrival.  In China** a prearranged visa can be obtained on arrival. The length of time will depend on the port of arrival. There are specific conditions for visa issuance which are determined by the airport of entry


It must be noted that travel to the countries are subject to change. It is strongly advisable that the relevant Government authorities and agencies are contacted prior to travel arrangements made.

For more information, contact:

Labour Division
2nd Floor, Government Headquarters
Kennedy Avenue
Commonwealth of Dominica
Telephone: (767) 266-3553
Fax: (767) 448-5200

Visa Free Travel to Schengen Countries

Applicants for a Schengen Visa have to determine which Schengen Country constitutes their final destination and supply fingerprints and digital photos along with their application to the embassy or consulate for that country (It only has to be done once).

Austria Belgium Czech Republic
Denmark Estonia Finland
France and Monaco Germany Greece
Hungary Iceland Italy
Latvia Liechtenstein Lithuania
Luxemburg Malta Netherlands
Norway Poland Portugal
Slovakia Slovenia Spain
Sweden Switzerland

For any further information kindly contact at: